2014/04/18 – There is Holiness in the Air Today

I am on day 3 of my new eating plan and day 2 of exercise. No weight loss yet 🙂 And I’m very sore. I spent an hour on the treadmill yesterday and angered a tendon in my ankle. A few years ago, I spent 6 weeks in a soft cast and I don’t want to go back there. So, today, I worked out on the exercise bike. That helped my ankle, but my arms are now sore. This too shall pass… The eating plan is pretty simple: eat every 2 hours, alternating a carb and a protein from the list. That will expand in a few weeks; this is the quick start program.

I’m still optimistic and have not deviated from the program. But, I’m dying for a piece of chocolate. I will wait until my 5 week check-in and decide after I see the results.

The pug is awake and demanding attention. Time to play!

Leave a Reply

